Do you have a travel bucket list?

I don’t. 😳

I never even thought about creating one until recently and now I am obsessed with what to put on it. 

I struggle with what is “list worthy” (very much like Elaine trying to determine if someone was sponge worthy 😜 It really is a process and I feel her pain about deciding.). When I started thinking about it, I had a lot of questions:

  1. Do I list places I can probably never get to in my life like an African Safari or keep it simple and attainable like the Texas. 😂
  2. Do I discuss it with my family and make it a family list? Or do I just make the list and drag them around?!
  3. Do I list things in order of importance, or just throw them on as they come to me?

Ultimately, I came to the conclusion that I should IMMEDIATELY stop overthinking this before I give myself a migraine! 🤕

In the end, it should be all of those things. I should list the attainable and the far reaching. I should include my family and also include things that are important just to me. And it doesn’t matter the order-it just matters that they get on the list. 

If you do not have goals in life, it can be easy to stop reaching. You can become complacent with your career, your finances, and your personal life. 

Needing goals for travel is really no different. We all need to take time to refocus and recharge-either alone or with our loved ones.  Having a bucket list allows us to decide what will fit into our schedules, how to plan for short trips, or even save for the big ones we thought we’d never get to take! 

So, get out your open and paper (or open your notes app 😉) and get started!

☀️Heather 

Author: Five Sandals Travel

I am a travel professional, an ocean and travel lover, a wife and mother. I log a lot of miles traveling with my family and my goal is to help families plan amazing vacations and make unforgettable memories.

Leave a Reply

