Travel Tip Tuesday #1:Canvas Bags

I am a HUGE lover of tips, tricks, hacks..basically anything that will make my life easier. Or less messy. Ok. Mostly less messy. Either way, the travel tip I’m sharing today falls into both of those categories (it’s like getting 3 🍒🍒🍒 on the Travel Tip slot machine).

As I said previously, we do a TON of traveling by car (actually, by van) and I am constantly looking for a way to keep the kids things organized and off the floor. I also want their items to be easily accessible to THEM. I emphasis “them” because I do not want to be crawling around looking for headphones, pens, gum, action figures..well, you get the point.

Now, I’m sure I did not invent this idea and I’m not taking any kind of credit for being the first person to do it (if I am, let me know. Maybe I’ll market them and charge far too much money for something people can make themselves 😂) I just don’t know anyone who has done it, so I’m hoping it will be a new idea to you!

And once you look at the picture, it will be obvious that I am not a person who spends a lot of time crafting 😳. For me, it was more about getting my hands on something quickly that would do the job.

I couldn’t find exactly what I wanted for a bag and I was short on time, so I ended up with CVS canvas reusable shopping bags. I turned them inside out and wrote each of my kids’ names on their bag. You could certainly let your kids go to town and decorate their own!

The bags will hang around the headrest of the seat in front of them. The kids are able to keep their Kindles, headphones, books or any other items they need for traveling in there. They will even slips their shoes in if we’re traveling a super long distance so they aren’t fumbling for them on the floor.

These bags have really been life savers on our road trips and I hope they will be for you, too!

☀️Heather

Author: Five Sandals Travel

I am a travel professional, an ocean and travel lover, a wife and mother. I log a lot of miles traveling with my family and my goal is to help families plan amazing vacations and make unforgettable memories.

Leave a Reply

